Board of Directors

The Board of Directors meets monthly to oversee the financial health of the organization and provide direction to staff for the fulfillment of our mission.  The board is made up of 15 to 17 directors, including five executive officers.  The executive committee nominates the potential candidates for director. As a result,  members then vote to elect the director from these candidates.  They represent a cross-section of the various sectors of our economy in order to bring different viewpoints to the table.  Directors serve three-year terms.  Additionally, it is important to note that executive officers may serve up to five years.

Rae Aaron, PVT
Gary Beverage, Crop Production Services
Robert Boans, Navajo Refining Company
Ed Delgado, Concho Resources
Kirk Irby, Lowell's Pharmacy
Lee Livingston, Mack Energy Corporation
Terry Maupin, Terry's Electronics
Sondie Stockton, Sondie Stockton State Farm Insurance
Karen Usherwood, Just For Concrete / Southwest Concrete Construction
Montral Walker, Devon Energy Corp.


Board of Directors
President Ben Parsons, Fenn's Country Market
Vice President Jon Henry, Henry's Barbecue
2nd Vice President Cooper Henderson, Artesia Public Schools
Treasurer Ben Harvey, J&J Home Care/Harvey & Simons
Terry Todd, FLETC